TenneT Virtual Vision

TenneT Virtual Vision

ClientTenneT TSO GmbH 
Established2010
HeadquartersBayreuth
Number of employees 3.040
Investment volume   25 Mrd. € (2017-2027)
Line of businessTransmission system operator
Websitetennet.eu

Brandspace experience


In the heart of Berlin, linked to the company’s capital city offices, TenneT Virtual Vision has created a completely new, mixed-reality world of experience that offers unique and interactive insights into the work and the future challenges of a European transmission system operator. 


A triad of didactics, design and technology

As a three-dimensional manifestation of a holistic communication concept, TenneT Virtual Vision Berlin sets new standards in corporate and stakeholder communication.


From the idea to the opening

TenneT Virtual Vision Berlin was realised in just 11 months from the initial idea to its opening, from the content-based elaboration of the exhibition concept to the creation and production of the relevant content and the didactic translation into architecture and space.

As the leader of a bidder consortium together with VR Bits GmbH of Leipzig and our partners Golden Gate and Atelier Dominique Beolet of Munich, our agency led the way within the sphere of responsibility for the entire project. Larssonarchitekten of Berlin (architects) was the company commissioned for structural planning and development. In addition to the conceptual and substantive tasks, we were fully responsible for the coordination and joint approval of all the project participants, right up to the turnkey delivery.

The world of TenneT – interactively comprehensible

Accompanied by Mr. T, an interactive virtual host who floats in space, visitors experience the world of electricity and the future of energy up close, on a floor space of 260 square metres.

 

A futuristic motion-graphic painting, which interprets electricity and big data in a completely new way, runs in a continuous loop on an 84-inch, 4K monitor with directional sound. 


Complex topics made understandable

Visitors can experience the difficulties of transmission line planning in an enjoyable way, using a ‘gamification’ approach conceived by us in-house. Up to four players are faced with the task of planning a route through a fictitious geographical environment on a multitouch table with object recognition – and they also must take costs, time and citizens’ objections into account at the same time.

In the nerve centre of the energy transition

The control centre of a transmission system operator is simulated on a large monitor wall consisting of 8 seamlessly-connected monitors. Visitors receive live data from the electricity network and they can also select individual films via a programmed touchscreen monitor.

Multimedia in 8K

Cutting-edge film formats display important development paths for the future, such as the increased use of data for the improved prediction of electricity generation and consumption, and the development of decentralised flexibility to stabilise the power grid.

Play Button Play Button

Mobile sensor data 3:43

Play Button Play Button

Blockchain 2:54

Making the future visible

Visitors are transported into the energy supply of the future by means of state-of-the-art, augmented reality technology. The experiences can be viewed from all sides, while audio playback systems provide running commentaries.

Storytelling with virtual reality

When our visitors put on a pair of virtual reality glasses, they are instantly teleported to the offshore converter platform HelWin alpha. They experience the flight approach to the platform ‘live’ and can look around in various power transformer rooms – and if they’re brave enough, they can even take a close look at the raging sea!

This immersive experience is supported by ground bass shakers and by individually-controlled air currents that add physical effects to the visual experience.

180° cinema and multi-functional presentation room

At the end of the exhibition, visitors are shown a 180° video projection. This room has also been designed to host multi-functional presentations.

The opening

Play Button Play Button

Stimmen und Impressionen 5:22

TenneT Virtual Vision

TenneT Virtual Vision

KundeTenneT TSO GmbH 
Gründung2010
SitzBayreuth
Mitarbeiter3.040
Investitionsvolumen  25 Mrd. € (2017-2027)
BrancheÜbertragungs­netzbetreiber
Websitetennet.eu

Brand-Experience im Raum

Im Herzen Berlins, angegliedert an die Hauptstadtrepräsentanz des Unternehmens, ist mit TenneT Virtual Vision eine völlig neue Mixed-Reality-Erlebniswelt entstanden, die einzigartige und interaktive Einblicke in die Arbeit und künftigen Herausforderungen eines europäischen Übertragungsnetzbetreibers bietet. 

Dreiklang aus Didaktik, Design und Technologie

Als dreidimensionale Manifestation eines ganzheitlichen Kommunikationskonzeptes setzt TenneT Virtual Vision Berlin neue Maßstäbe in der Unternehmens- und Stakeholder-Kommunikation. 

Von der Idee bis zur Eröffnung

Von der inhaltlich fundierten Erarbeitung des Ausstellungskonzeptes über die Erstellung und Produktion des relevanten Contents bis hin zur didaktischen Übersetzung in Architektur und Raum haben wurde TenneT Virtual Vision Berlin in nur 11 Monaten von der ersten Idee bis zur Eröffnung realisiert.

Als Führer einer Bietergemeinschaft mit der VR Bits GmbH, Leipzig sowie den Partnern Golden Gate und Atelier Dominique Beolet aus München stand unsere Agentur innerhalb der gesamten Projektverantwortung im Lead. Für die bauliche Planung und Abwicklung wurde larssonarchitekten, Berlin beauftragt. Neben den konzeptionellen und inhaltlichen Aufgaben waren wir für die Koordination und Abstimmung aller Projektbeteiligten bis hin zur schlüsselfertigen Übergabe vollumfänglich verantwortlich.

Die Welt von TenneT - interaktiv begreifbar

Begleitet von Mr. T, einem im Raum fliegenden, interaktiven virtuellen Host, erleben die Besucher auf  insgesamt 260 Quadratmetern hautnah die Welt des Stroms und die Zukunft der Energie. 

Auf einem 84“-4K-Monitor läuft, untermalt mit gerichtetem Schall, im Dauerloop ein futuristisches Motion-Graphic-Gemälde, das Strom und Big Data auf eine völlig neue Weise interpretiert. 

Komplexe Themen verständlich gemacht

Im Rahmen eines eigens konzipierten Gamification-Ansatzes erleben die Besucher spielerisch die Schwierigkeiten der Trassenplanung. Bis zu vier Spieler stehen vor der Aufgabe, an einem Multitouchtisch mit Objekterkennung einerseits umweltverträglich eine Trasse durch eine fiktive Geographie zu planen, andererseits auch Kosten, Zeit und Bürgereinwände zu berücksichtigen.

Im Nervenzentrum der Energiewende

Auf einer überdimensionalen Monitorwand aus 8-Seamless-Monitoren wird die Schaltleitung eines Übertragungsnetzbetreibers simuliert. Neben Live-Daten aus dem Stromnetz können Besucher diverse Filme über einen programmierten Touchmonitor individuell anwählen. 

Multimedia in 8K

Attraktive Filmformate helfen dabei, wichtige Entwicklungspfade für die Zukunft aufzeigen, wie z.B. die verstärkte Nutzung von Daten zur besseren Vorhersage von Erzeugung und Verbrauch oder die Erschließung dezentraler Flexibiitäten zur Stabilisierung des Stromnetzes.

Play Button Play Button

Mobile Sensordaten 3:43

Play Button Play Button

Blockchain 2:54

Zukunft sichtbar machen

Mit modernster Augmented-Reality-Technologie werden Besucher in die Energieversorgung der Zukunft entführt. Alle Erlebnisse sind von allen Seiten betrachtbar und werden von entsprechenden Audiozuspielern erläutert. 

Storytelling mit Virtual Reality

Mit Hilfe von Virtual Reality Brillen werden Besucher auf die Offshore-Konverterplattform HelWin alpha teleportiert. Sie erleben den Anflug auf die Plattform, haben die Möglichkeit, sich in verschiedenen Strom-Umspannräumen umzusehen und einen Blick über die Reling auf die tobende See zu werfen.

Unterstützt wird das immersive Erlebnis durch sich im Boden befindliche Bass-Shaker und durch individuell angesteuerte Luftströme, die dem optischen Erlebnis ein physisches hinzufügen.

180°-Kino und multifunktionaler Präsentationsraum

Zum Abschluss der Ausstellung erleben die Besucher eine 180°-Video-Projektion. Dieser Raum ist gleichzeitig als multifunktionaler Präsentationsraum angelegt.

Die Eröffnung

Play Button Play Button

Stimmen und Impressionen 5:22